## **Providence United Methodist Church**

# 2022 Church Officers and Other Leaders

W1* Denotes Members of the Church Council				
Lay Leader *	Jolee Hutcheson *			
Lay Member to Annual Conference *	Linda Wettle *	Linda Wettle *		
Church Council Chairperson *	Tom Koertge *			
Treasurer *	Pam Asbury *			
Assistant Treasurer	Hugh Miles, Beth Latimer	Hugh Miles, Beth Latimer		
Pastor *	Derrick Parson *			
Associate Pastor	Ron White			
President of United Methodist Women *	Mary Elliott *			
Staff Parish Relations Committee *	Brenda Woodward * (Chairperson)			
1st Mondays, 7:00 pm	Jean Riekers			
	Carol Urso			
	Wayne Smith			
	Gary Wright			
	Linda Keery			
	Pastor	Derrick Parson		
	Lay Leader	Jolee Hutcheson		
	Lay Member to Annual Conference	Linda Wettle		
Finance Committee *	Frank Bell * (Chairperson)			
2 <sup>nd</sup> Mondays, 7:00 pm	Treasurer	Pam Asbury		
	Assistant Treasurer	Hugh Miles, Beth Latimer		
	Lay Leader	Jolee Hutcheson		
	Rep. of Staff Parish Relations	Wayne Smith		
	Lay Member of Annual Conference	Linda Wettle		
	At-Large Members			
	Rep. of Trustees	Gary Vest/Mike Collins		
	Rep. of Stewardship Committee	Tony Fleshman (interim)		
	Chairperson of Church Council	Tom Koertge		
Church Council *	Tom Koertge (Chairperson)			
3 <sup>rd</sup> Mondays, 7:00 pm	Lay Leader	Jolee Hutcheson		
	Lay Member to Annual Conference	Linda Wettle		
	Recording Secretary	Pat Loud		
	Treasurer	Pam Asbury		
	Pastor	Derrick Parson		
	President UMW	Mary Elliott		
	Staff Parish Chairperson	Wayne Smith		
	Trustees Chairperson	Gary Vest		
	Trustees Vice Chairperson	Mike Collins		
	Finance Chairperson	Frank Bell		
	Cemetery Committee	Billy Walton		
	Nurture & Membership Chairperson	Unetta Jones		
	Hospitality Chairperson	Donna Smith		
	Missions Chairperson	Donna Smith		
	At-Large Members	Tony Fleshman		
	Education	Judy Gindhart		
	Stewardship	Tony Fleshman		

Page 1 of 3 January 1, 2022

### **Providence United Methodist Church**

## 2022 Church Officers and Other Leaders

Trustees * 4 <sup>th</sup> Mondays, 6:45 pm	Jim Chappell * (Chairperson) Gary Vest (Vice Chairperson) Bobby Burton Gary Wettle	Mike Collins Jan deCheubel Frank Blankenship Greg Elliott
Stewardship Team *	Derrick Parson Tony Fleshman Linda Collins	
Nurture & Membership Care * (Congregational Care Committee)	Unetta Jones * (Chairperson) Nickie Price Linda Wettle Pat Loud Judy Gindhart	
Hospitality Committee *	Donna Smith * (Chairperson)  Marsha O'Neil  Judy Gindhart	
Missions Committee *	Donna Smith * (Chairperson) Shirley Collins Dave Robinson Linda Downey Linda Koertge Jean Riekers Cathy Patterson Linda Wettle Carolyn Sharp Valerie Reese Steve Reese	
Education *	Judy Gindhart	
Cemetery Committee *	Billy Walton * (Chairperson) Flora Scott Bobby Wood (Honorary) Bruce Anderson Linwood Hudson (Honorary) Gene Duckworth Frank Bell Bill Blankenship	
District Steward	Hugh Miles	
Nominations and Leadership Development Committee	Pastor (Chairperson) Judy Gindhart Jean Chappell	
Worship Planning	Pastor Director of Music – Sara Vogeler Dave Robinson Linda Koertge Ron White Brenda Woodward	
Membership Secretary Memorials Committee	Virginia Randall Derrick Parson (Chairperson) Heather Harper Marsha O'Neil Robbie Robertson	

Page 2 of 3 January 1, 2022

### **Providence United Methodist Church**

## 2022 Church Officers and Other Leaders

Bereavement Hospitality Coordinator	Marilyn Bell (Chairperson) Jean Winfree Flora Scott Shirley Collins		
	Mary Elliott		
Endowment Committee	Hugh Miles (Chairperson)		
	Treasurer Pam Asbury		
	Pastor	Derrick Parson	
	At-Large Members: Paul Martin	Domeit Groon	
	Bill Mannering		
	Finance Committee Representative	Frank Bell	
	Trustee Representative	Gary Vest	
Providence Road Partners Teams	Wendy Collins (Chairperson)		
Trovidence (Vad Faithers Teams	Shirley Collins		
	Virginia Randall		
	Carolyn Bowman		
	Linda Koertge		
	Sean Collins		
	Judy Miles		
	Dave Hamilton		
Worship Visuals Team	Patty Wright (Coordinator)		
(Sanctuary Prep)	Tony Fleshman		
	Judy Jacobs		
	Sheila Blankenship		
	Paraments		
	Patty Wright & Sheila Blankenship		
	Communion Coordinator		
	Patty Wright		
	Head Usher		
	Gary Wettle		
	Acolyte Coordinator		
	(Natalia Parson		
Prayer Ministry Team	Unetta Jones (Chairperson)		
Trayer willingtry realit	Althea Armstrong		
	Hugh Harris		
	Derrick Parson		
	Jean Chappell		
Safe Sanctuaries	Derrick Parson (Chairperson)		
(Child Protection Policy Committee)	Carol Urso		
	Kathleen White		
	Neal Fleenor		
Boy Scout Charter Representative	Gary Vest		
Upward Soccer	Sean Collins		
Newsletter Committee	Gracie Martin (Co-Chairperson)		
	Althea Armstrong		
	Savannah Elliott		

Page 3 of 3 January 1, 2022