Providence United Methodist Church Church Officers and Other Leaders 2017

*Denotes Members of the Church Council

| 1 1 1 | | | | |
|---|--|--|--|--|
| Lay Leader | Laura Griggs* | | | |
| Associate Lay Leader | Ron White* | | | |
| Lay Member to Annual Conference | Ed Blackwell* | | | |
| Reserve Lay Member | Galen Reil | | | |
| Church Council Chairperson | Pam Asbury* | | | |
| Recording Secretary | Beth Latimer* | | | |
| Treasurer | Jimmy Sculthorpe* | | | |
| Assistant Treasurer | Hugh Miles | | | |
| Pastor | Derrick Parson* | | | |
| President of United Methodist Women | Tracey Kellam* | | | |
| President of United Methodist Men | Gary Vest* | | | |
| Youth Representative | Emily Kyser | | | |
| At-Large Members of Church Council | 2017 – Marsha O'Neil | | | |
| | 2018 – Julie Fleshman | | | |
| | 2019 – Ed Harper | | | |
| Staff Parish Relations Committee | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| Trustees | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| Finance Committee | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | 1 · | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| Naminations and Loadership Davelenment | | | | |
| l · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · | | | | |
| Committee | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| Stowardonip Goordinator | | | | |
| Congregational Care Committee | | | | |
| 0 0 | | | | |
| (, rantara ar manna ar mp a ar a) | , , , | | | |
| Hospitality Committee | | | | |
| | | | | |
| Missions Committee | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | Linda Downey Linda Koertge Valerie Reese | | | |
| | Jean Riekers Rob Heare Cathy Patterson | | | |
| | Linda Wettle Carolyn Sharp | | | |
| Christian Education | Laura Griggs, Sherry Jeter, Alexandra All | | | |
| Family Council | Sherry Jeter-Wright | | | |
| | Elizabeth Kyser Bethany Sharpe Mary Lou Branson | | | |
| | Cara Kinker Donna Smith Alexandra Alli | | | |
| | Raina Vann Jennifer Clemmons Sean & Lindsey Collins | | | |
| | 2017 – Emma Breeden, Thomas Kinker, Bill Mannering, Kelly Horne 2018 – Tom Koertge, Rob Heare, Jane Gilliam 2019 – Carol Urso, Tom Coffman Lay Leader, Lay Member to Annual Conference 2017 – Robbie Robertson* (Chairperson), Mike Collins 2018 – Ed Blackwell, Bill Walton, LaVonne Stanley 2019 – Mark Forte, Mary Elliott, Beverly Brooks Rick Jeffrey* (Chairperson) At-Large Members: Ron Wootten, Beth Latimer Treasurer Rep. of Trustees Lay Leader Chair of Church Council Rep. of Stewardship Committee Rep. of Staff Parish Relations Lay Member of Annual Conference Chairperson – Pastor 2017 – Tony Fleshman, Neal Fleenor 2018 – Judy Gindhart, Jean Chappell 2019 – Beth Latimer, Peggy Gillette, Lay Leader: Ron White (Assoc.) Tony Fleshman (Chairperson) Derrick Parson, Jim Chappell, Hugh Miles, Jimmy Sculthorpe, Laura Griggs Paul Martin* (Chairperson) Derrick Pirce Jean Chappell Diane King* (Chairperson) Gracie Martin Marsha O'Neil Tery Sarver Brenda Woodward* (Chairperson) Steve Reese Shirley Collins Linda Downey Linda Koertge Jean Riekers Rob Heare Laura Griggs, Sherry Jeter, Alexandra All Sherry Jeter-Wright Elizabeth Kyser Bethany Sharp Mary Lou Branson Cara Kinker Donna Smith Alexandra Alli | | | |

| Discipleship Committee | Kathy Cullen & Robin Sculthorpe* (Co-Chairpersons) | | | |
|--|--|------------------------------------|----------------|--|
| | John Robison | Mike Collins | Marilyn Benson | |
| Worship Planning Teams | Traditional: Pastor | | | |
| | Director of Music | Carla Wootten | Dave Robinson | |
| | Hugh Harris | Laura Griggs | | |
| | Contemporary: Pastor | | | |
| | Director of Music | Rob Heare | Nick Creasy | |
| | Tyler Griggs | Cathy Patterson | Daniel Burch | |
| Providence Road Partners Teams | Wendy Collins (Chairperson) | <u> </u> | | |
| | Shirley Collins | Virginia Randall | Paul Martin | |
| | Linda Koertge | Sean Collins | Carolyn Bowman | |
| | Judy Miles | | • | |
| Worship Visuals Team | Linda Koertge (Coordinator) | | | |
| (Sanctuary Prep) | Evelyn Hastings | Jane Elbert | Tony Fleshman | |
| | Don & Elizabeth Kyser | · Judy Jacobs | • | |
| | Paraments (Linda Koertge) | | | |
| | Communion Coordinator (Linda Koertge) | | | |
| | Head Usher (Tony Fleshman) | | | |
| | Acolyte Coordinator (Don & Elizabeth Kyser) | | | |
| Prayer Ministry Team | Jean Chappell (chairperson) | | | |
| | Allen Branson | Althea Armstrong | Hugh Harris | |
| | Nan Blackwell | Boyd Gurney | | |
| Membership Secretary | Virginia Randall | | | |
| Bereavement Hospitality Coordinator | Shirley Hudson/Gracie Martin | | | |
| Hermitage Guild Contact | Flora Scott | | | |
| Kitchen Coordinator | | | | |
| | Shirley Collins | Nikki Earley | Barbie Vest | |
| | Pam Groome | Diane King | Doug Sheek | |
| Memorials Committee | Paul Martin (Chairperson) | | | |
| | Robbie Robertson | Heather Harper | | |
| Child Protection Policy Committee | Neal Fleenor (Chairperson) | | | |
| | Debbie Baker | Carol Urso | Kathleen White | |
| | Charles King | | | |
| Cemetery Committee | Billy Walton (Chairperson) | | | |
| | Flora Scott | Bobby Wood | | |
| | Bruce Anderson | Carlton Gregory | Linwood Hudson | |
| | | . . | | |
| | Ralph Vernon | Gene Duckworth | Frank Bell | |
| | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe | . . | Frank Bell | |
| Boy Scout Charter Representative | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest | Gene Duckworth | Frank Bell | |
| District Conference Members | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith | Gene Duckworth | Frank Bell | |
| District Conference Members District Steward | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles | Gene Duckworth | Frank Bell | |
| District Conference Members | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles Hugh Miles (Chairperson) | Gene Duckworth | Frank Bell | |
| District Conference Members District Steward | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles Hugh Miles (Chairperson) At-Large Members: | Gene Duckworth | Frank Bell | |
| District Conference Members District Steward | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles Hugh Miles (Chairperson) At-Large Members: 2017 Paul Martin | Gene Duckworth | Frank Bell | |
| District Conference Members District Steward | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles Hugh Miles (Chairperson) At-Large Members: 2017 Paul Martin 2018 Bill Mannering | Gene Duckworth | Frank Bell | |
| District Conference Members District Steward | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles Hugh Miles (Chairperson) At-Large Members: 2017 Paul Martin 2018 Bill Mannering 2019 | Gene Duckworth Bill Blankenship | Frank Bell | |
| District Conference Members District Steward | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles Hugh Miles (Chairperson) At-Large Members: 2017 Paul Martin 2018 Bill Mannering 2019 Treasurer – Jimmy Sculthorpe | Gene Duckworth Bill Blankenship | | |
| District Conference Members District Steward | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles Hugh Miles (Chairperson) At-Large Members: 2017 Paul Martin 2018 Bill Mannering 2019 Treasurer – Jimmy Sculthorpe Finance Committee Represent | Gene Duckworth Bill Blankenship | | |
| District Conference Members District Steward | Ralph Vernon Jimmy Sculthorpe Gary Vest Wayne Smith Hugh Miles Hugh Miles (Chairperson) At-Large Members: 2017 Paul Martin 2018 Bill Mannering 2019 Treasurer – Jimmy Sculthorpe | Gene Duckworth Bill Blankenship | | |