Providence United Methodist Church

* Denotes Members of the Church Council

Lay Leader	Laura	Griggs *			
Associate Lay Leader	Ron White *				
Lay Member to Annual Conference	Joe Gillette *				
Church Council Chairperson	Kathy Alred *				
Recording Secretary	Beth Latimer *				
Treasurer	Jimmy Sculthorpe *				
Assistant Treasurer	Hugh Miles				
Pastor	Derrick Parson *				
President of United Methodist Women	Jane Elbert *				
Youth Representative					
At-Large Members of Church Council	2018 – Julie Fleshman 2019 – Ed Harper				
	2020	– Hugh Miles			
Staff Parish Relations Committee	2018	Tom Koertge	Rob Heare	Jane Gilliam	
	2019	Carol Urso	Laura DeLap	Emma Breeden (Chair)	
	2020	Fred Loveless	Karen Duncan	Wayne Smith	
		Lay Leader Lay Member to Annual Conference			
Trustees	2018	2018 Mike Collins LaVonne Stanley			
	2019	Mary Elliott	Beverley Brooks* (C	Chair)	
	2020	Debra Isenhower	Steve Reese	Jim DeLap	
Finance Committee	Rick Jeffrey* (Chairperson)				
	At-Large Members: Ron Wootten, Beth Latimer				
		urer	Assistant Treasurer		
		of Trustees	Lay Leader		
		of Church Council	Rep. of Stewardship Committee		
	Rep. of Staff Parish Relations				
	Lay Member of Annual Conference				
Nominations and Leadership Development	Chairperson – Pastor				
Committee	mmittee 2018		Jean Chappell		
	2019	Beth Latimer	Peggy Gillette		
	2020	Pam Asbury			
Lay Leader: Ron White (Assoc.)					

2018 Church Officers and Other Leaders

Stewardship Coordinator	Tony Fleshman (Chairpersor	Tony Fleshman (Chairperson)				
	Derrick Parson, Jim Chappel	Derrick Parson, Jim Chappell, Hugh Miles, Jimmy Sculthorpe, Laura Griggs				
Congregational Care Committee	Jean Chappell * (Chairperso	Jean Chappell * (Chairperson)				
(Nurture & Membership Care)	Nickie Price	Betty Gregory	Linda Wettle			
	Gracie Martin					
Hospitality Committee	Diane King * (Chairperson)					
	Gracie Martin	Marsha O'Neil	Tery Sarver			
Missions Committee	Brenda Woodward * (Chairperson)					
	Steve Reese	Shirley Collins	Dave Robinson			
	Linda Downey	Linda Koertge	Valerie Reese			
	Jean Riekers	Rob Heare	Cathy Patterson			
	Linda Wettle	Carolyn Sharp				
Christian Education	Laura Griggs, Sherry Jeter	Laura Griggs, Sherry Jeter				
District Conference Members	Wayne Smith	Wayne Smith				
District Steward	Hugh Miles	Hugh Miles				
Discipleship Committee	Robin Sculthorpe * (Chairper	Robin Sculthorpe * (Chairpersons)				
	John Robison	Mike Collins	Marilyn Benson			
Worship Planning	Pastor					
	Director of Music	Dave Robinson	Linda Koertge			
	Hugh Harris	Brenda Woodward				
Providence Road Partners Teams	Wendy Collins (Chairperson)	Wendy Collins (Chairperson)				
	Shirley Collins	Virginia Randall	Paul Martin			
	Linda Koertge	Sean Collins	Carolyn Bowman			
	Judy Miles	Dave Hamilton				
Worship Visuals Team	Linda Koertge (Coordinator)					
(Sanctuary Prep)	Evelyn Hastings	Jane Elbert	Tony Fleshman			
	Judy Jacobs	Don & Elizabeth K	yser			
	Paraments (Linda Koertge)	Paraments (Linda Koertge)				
	Communion Coordinator (Lin	Communion Coordinator (Linda Koertge)				
	Head Usher (Tony Fleshmar	Head Usher (Tony Fleshman)				
	Acolyte Coordinator (Don & I	Acolyte Coordinator (Don & Elizabeth Kyser)				
Prayer Ministry Team	Jean Chappell (chairperson)	Jean Chappell (chairperson)				
	Althea Armstrong	Hugh Harris	Judy Gindhart			
Membership Secretary	Virginia Randall					

2018 Church Officers and Other Leaders

Bereavement Hospitality Coordinator	Jane Elbert, Marilyn Bell (Co	Jane Elbert, Marilyn Bell (Co-Chairpersons)				
Memorials Committee	Robbie Robertson (Chairper	Robbie Robertson (Chairperson)				
	Heather Harper	Marsha O'Neil				
Child Protection Policy Committee	Neal Fleenor (Chairperson)					
	Carol Urso	Kathleen White	Charles King			
Cemetery Committee	Billy Walton (Chairperson)					
	Flora Scott	Bobby Wood				
	Bruce Anderson	Carlton Gregory	Linwood Hudson			
	Ralph Vernon	Gene Duckworth	Frank Bell			
	Jimmy Sculthorpe	Bill Blankenship				
Boy Scout Charter Representative	Gary Vest					
Endowment Committee	Hugh Miles (Chairperson)	Hugh Miles (Chairperson)				
	At-Large Members:	At-Large Members:				
	2018 Bill Mannerin	2018 Bill Mannering				
	2019 Joe Gillette	2019 Joe Gillette				
	2020 Paul Martin	2020 Paul Martin				
	Treasurer – Jimmy Sculthorp	Treasurer – Jimmy Sculthorpe				
	Finance Committee Represe	Finance Committee Representative – Paul Martin, Bill Mannering				
	Trustee Representative –					
	Pastor	Pastor				
Upward Soccer	Sean Collins					