Providence United Methodist Church Church Officers and Other Leaders 2015 *Denotes Members of the Church Council

Lay Leader	Laura Griggs*			
Associate Lay Leader	Ron White*			
Lay Member to Annual Conference	Jim Chappell*			
Reserve Lay Member	Galen Reil			
Church Council Chairperson	Pam Asbury*			
Recording Secretary	Beth Latimer*			
Treasurer	Hugh Miles*			
Assistant Treasurer	Jimmy Sculthorpe			
Pastor	Mary Beth Blinn*			
President of United Methodist Women	Tracey Kellam*			
President of United Methodist Men	Gary Vest*			
Youth Representative	Ashley Burton*, alternate, Emily Kyser			
At-Large Members of Church Council	2015 – Galen Reil 2016 – Ed Blackwell			
	2017 – Wayne Smith			
Staff Parish Relations Committee	2015 – Pam Asbury, Kathleen White, Amy Palmer			
	2016 – Noelle Holland, Kelly King Horne* (Chairperson), Jim McConnell			
	2017 – Emma Breeden, Thomas Kinker, Bill Mannering			
	Lay Leader, Lay Member to Annual Conference			
Trustees	2015 – Kathy Kincaid, Tom Koertge, Jean Riekers			
	2016 – George Winstead, Al Riekers, Joe Gillette			
	2017 – Robbie Robertson* (Chairperson)			
Finance Committee	Rick Jeffrey* (Chairperson)			
	At-Large Members: Ron Wootten, Beth Latimer			
	Treasurer Financial Secretary			
	Rep. of Trustees Lay Leader			
	Chair of Church Council Rep. of Staff Parish Relations			
	Rep. of Stewardship Committee Lay Member of Annual Conference			
	Assistant Treasurer			
Nominations and Leadership Development	Chairperson – Pastor			
Committee	2015 – Betty Woodcock, Stuart Watkins, LaVonne Stanley			
	2016 – Mary Ann Walton, Don Kyser, Mary Elliott 2017 – Rob Heare, Tony Fleshman, Neal Fleenor Lay Leader: Ron White (Assoc.)			
Stewardship Coordinator	Christopher Wilms*			
Congregational Care Committee	Paul Martin* (Chairperson)			
	Nickie Price Betty Gregory Linda Keery			
	Jean Chappell Hilda Lindsey Lee Bradshaw			
	Jackie Craddock			
Hospitality Committee	Diane King* (Chairperson)			
	Marsha O'Neil Tery Sarver Ann Busbee			
Missions Committee	Brenda Woodward* (Chairperson)			
	Steve Reese Shirley Collins Dave Robinson			
	Linda Downey Linda Koertge Valerie Reese			
	Jean Riekers Rob Heare Matt Patterson			
	Jane Elbert Carolyn Sharp			
Family Council	Jennifer Ostrum* (Chairperson)			
	Elizabeth Kyser Bethany Sharpe Erin Bailey			
	Mary Lou Branson Cara Kinker Fran McConnell			

Discipleship Committee	Bobby Johnson* (Chairperson)				
	John Robison	, Mike Collins	Marilyn Benson		
	Kathy Cullen	Robin Sculthorpe			
Worship Planning Teams	Traditional: Pastor				
	Director of Music	Carla Wootten	Dave Robinson		
	Hugh Harris	Laura Griggs			
	<u>Contemporary</u> : Pastor				
	Contemporary Worsh	nip Leader	Rob Heare		
	Cathy Patterson	Lisa Fleenor	Anna Knight		
Providence Road Partners Teams	Wendy Collins (Chairperson)				
	Shirley Collins	, Virginia Randall	Paul Martin		
	Linda Koertge	Sean Collins	Carolyn Bowman		
	Judy Miles				
Worship Visuals Team	Carolyn Bilski (Coordinator)				
	Evelyn Hastings	Jane Elbert			
	Paraments – Laura DeLap				
	Head Usher – Tony Fleshman				
	Communion Coordinator – Judy Jacobs				
	Acolyte Coordinator – Don & Elizabeth Kyser				
Prayer Ministry Coordinator	Isca Wilms				
Membership Secretary	Virginia Randall				
Bereavement Hospitality Coordinator	Shirley Hudson				
Finance Secretary					
Hermitage Guild Contact	Flora Scott				
Kitchen Coordinator	Gracie Martin				
	Shirley Collins	Nikki Earley	Beverly Evans		
	Pam Groome	Diane King	Doug Sheek		
	Barbie Vest				
Memorials Committee	Paul Martin (Chairperson)				
	Robbie Robertson	Heather Harper			
Child Protection Policy Committee	Neal Fleenor (Chairperson)				
	Debbie Baker	Carol Urso	Kathleen White		
	Charles King				
Cemetery Committee	Bobby Wood (Chairperson)				
	Bob Gillie	Bill Walton	T. L. Jenkins		
	Bruce Anderson	Carlton Gregory	Linwood Hudson		
	Ralph Vernon	•••			
Boy Scout Charter Representative	Gary Vest				
District Conference Members	Wayne Smith; Reserve-Kathy Smith				
District Steward	Hugh Miles				
Endowment Committee	Ron White (Chairperson)				
	At-Large Members:				
	2015 – Joe Gillette				
	2016 – Paul Martin				
	Treasurer				
	Finance Committee Representative				
	Trustee Representative				
	Pastor				